Home Page

Background

Calderdale Voluntary Sector Infrastructure Support Service (VSI Alliance) is a partnership between six organisations, made up of four providers and two commissioning bodies, working together and sharing skills to benefit voluntary and community sector groups working in Calderdale:

  • Voluntary Action Calderdale (VAC)
  • Sector Support Calderdale (North Bank Forum)
  • West Yorkshire Community Accounting Service (WYCAS)
  • Locality
  • Calderdale Clinical Commissioning Group & Calderdale Council

 

What we offer

Through a single point of contact, voluntary and community sector (VCS) groups and organisations working in Calderdale have access to a range of tailored support services, training and advice, covering:

  • Organisational development support
  • Social enterprise, business development and asset transfer
  • Governance
  • All aspects of establishing a new group or organisation
  • Quality assurance including Quality For Health
  • Safeguarding support
  • Fundraising and income generation
  • Partnership working
  • Specialist financial advice and services
  • Volunteering brokerage and development
  • Engagement Champions
  • Voice and representation of the VCS sector

 

The Alliance became operational on 3rd April 2018.

 

How to get in touch

The Alliance is based at the following address:

c/o VAC, Resource Centre, Hall Street, Halifax, HX1 5AY

Tel: 01422 348777, Email: info@vsialliance.org.uk

 

Individual staff member contact details

Jayne Leech, Delivery Manager

Jayne.Leech@vsialliance.org.uk  |  01422 438721

 

Pat Akerman, Business Support Officer

Pat.Akerman@vsialliance.org.uk  |  01422 431091

 

Nikkie Dooley, Engagement Administrator

Nikkie.Dooley@cvac.org.uk  |  01422 431094

 

Jake Farrar, Project Support Officer

Jake.Farrar@vsialliance.org.uk  |  01422 438722

 

Charlie Johnston, Volunteer Development Officer

Charlie.Johnston@vsialliance.org.uk  |  01422 431096

 

Jayne O’Connell, Engagement Co-ordinator

Jayne.O’Connell@cvac.org.uk  |  01422 431093

 

Rachel Shaw, Third Sector Support Officer

Rachel.Shaw@vsialliance.org.uk  |  01422 431097

 

Olivia Swingler, Project Support Officer

Olivia.Swingler@vsialliance.org.uk  |  01422 431098

 

Sophie Michelena, Locality: specialist support

Sophie.Michelena@vsialliance.org.uk

 

Helen Galvin, WYCAS: specialist financial advice

Helen.Galvin@vsialliance.org.uk